RSS Feed

Small Victories and Grand Plans

champbottle

On this New Year’s Eve, I was planning to write a post of epic greatness. This post was to be about goal setting and looking to the future with renewed spirit. It was to be about how we should all, as Neil Gaiman says, dream dangerously. I was going to make soothing statements and give offerings of hope and encouragement for 2013 and encourage you to make grand plans for the future.

But then my aunt Trisha went ahead and posted something on Facebook that pretty much summed up everything I was going to write. I didn’t ask her if I could post this, but I’m sure she won’t mind. It’s not like she gave away any family secrets:

Tomorrow we sit on the edge of a new year. May it be filled with surprises, wonderful challenges, and victories. Let us never forget we are not alone.

So, gentle reader, as we toast to 2013 and bid 2012 adieu, I wish you a year of wonderful challenges, victories and good surprises. I also encourage you to make grand plans and host a few grand dinner parties. P.S. – my aunt Trisha is a clown. A good clown. Go buy her stuff.

 

 

About Anna Alexander

I am a freelance writer and producer living in the Pacific Northwest. My husband and I live with our cat Grendel who lets us pay his mortgage.

One response »

  1. Yay for Aunt Tricia! (and yay for you too!) Smart women know how to sum it up succinctly. (I’m not one of them!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

